General Information

Municipal Executives

List of municipal executives of San Jose City from the Spanish period up to the present.

Political, Cultural and Sports Luminaries
December 30, 2015 12:00 AM

The City has its share of famous politicians playing roles in the provincial and national scene.

Political Subdivisions

SJC Political Map
The city is subdivided to the urban and rural district political areas. The urban subdivision comprises the five barangays or districts in the Poblacion (R. Rueda Sr., F. E. Marcos, C. Ramos, R. Eugenio and C. Sanchez) and the five barangays adjacent to the city proper (Abar 1st, Calaocan, Malasin, Sto. Niño 1st and Sibut). Although the area covered by the urban subdivision only consists of 10 barangays, the urban area has a total population of 58,342 or 42.26% of the total population of the city, which is 138,063 based on the 2014 update of population from the City Population Office. 

The Official Seal of San Jose City

SJC Official Logo
In resolution No. 69, series of 1969 of the First Municipal Board, the Official Seal of San Jose City (Figure 2) was adopted.